Leave a comment

In the name of research!

Some of my friends spend hours poring through reams of data in the name of research; others head off to the veld with species lists and sunblock. I prefer to conduct my research horizontally, ideally with something soft under my head. My husband doesn’t believe me when I tell him that this is a very necessary and gruelling part of starting a magazine. Especially when it comes to analysing the freebies – did Fair Lady’s eye shadow stack in winter hues hold more consumer appeal than that natty PVC make-up bag from Marie Claire? *sigh* Some of these things will only be understood by those of us in the industry.

Leave a Reply

